Housedouche

Just another WordPress.com weblog

What to do with a remote controlled boat that can’t be controlled remotely January 5, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — housedouche @ 12:22 am

I saw this remote controlled boat at the DI today – new looking and still in the box.  I saw the price – $1.00 – only a buck!  I don’t need another item around my house, but only a buck!  Then I was wondering if the thing even worked so I took it out of the box and that’s when I saw another price tag for $10.00.  Well, crap, I couldn’t pass it up for a buck but I could for 10 so I figured I’d take my chances at the cash register.  They didn’t think twice about it and I wondered if I’d be going to hell as I walked through the parking lot to my car.

Then I got it home and began diagnosing it.  I replaced all the batteries but nothing worked no matter what I did.  So I wired the batteries in the boat directly to the motor and the switch so when you flip the switch, instead of turning on the radio controller thing, it just turns on the motor now.  So, yea, it’s worth a buck for that but definitely not 10 so I don’t think I’ll be going to hell.  Not for that anyway.

 

So now the world has another 30 second clip from me and my nieces and nephews have a boat to play with in the hot tub next time they come to visit.

 

2 Responses to “What to do with a remote controlled boat that can’t be controlled remotely”

  1. hiphousegirl Says:

    The world does not have enough :30 or :39 clips from you.

  2. Amanda's dad Says:

    jonny, i love your inginuity..love mom


Leave a Reply

